St. John the Evangelist Catholic Church, Pawnee, OK

St. John
St.John's Clergy

Father DesmondI
Rev. Father
Desmond Ibeneme
Deacon Kenny

Rev. Deacon Kenny Longbrake

Thank You Father Desmond Okpogba
and special thanks to the amazing:
Father Jim & Father Ken
Father Jim "it can't be too cold" Caldwell
Father Ken "it can't be too hot" Iheanacho
...who, without a whisper of complaint, drove the miles back and forth to Pawnee from Tulsa and Bartlesville week in and week out, year in and year out to celebrate the mass for us and with us at St. John's with amazing good cheer, dignity and grace. We have indeed been blessed by your care and thank you for your guidence, inspiration, hard work, prayers and friendship. May the peace and love of our Lord be with each of you, always.

Chaplains of St. John's Indian School, Hominy Creek
Placidus Dierick, O.S.B. 1893
Denis Van Huffel 18-93-1894
Alfred Dupret 1894
Eugene Yserman 1895
Edward V. Reynolds 1895-1898
Alfred Dupret 1898-1899
John Van den Hende 1900-1901
Bernard J. Mutsaers 1901
John G. Heiring 1901
St. Francis Xavier, Stillwater
John G. Heiring 1901-1905
St. John's School, Hominy Creek
Casper Douenburg 1904-1906
Andrew Pouey, O.S.B. 1907-1908
Francis Mueller 1908-1910
Everard Vander Grinten 1910-1913
Eloi Justou, O.S.B. 1913
St. John's, Pawnee
Eloi Justou, O.S.B. 1913-1914
Hubert Van Meer 1914
St. Francis Xavier Stillwater
Victor Van Durme 1915-1925
Emile Ghyssaert 1925-1932
C.A. McGinty 1933-1939
Victor J. Reed 1940-1947
Eric Beevers 1947-1949
Scared Heart, Fairfax
Martin J. Griffin 1949-1951
Philip Wilkiemeyer 1951-1958
Patrick Murtagh 1958-1959
Leo Hardesty 1959-1961
Grove R. Hayden 1961-1964
Cletus Bash 1964-1967
R. Anthony Spain 1967-1976
George Lutjen 1976-1977
James Greenwell, T.O.R. 1977-1983
Roger Blais 1983-1990
John F. O'Shea, S.J. 1990-1992
James D. White 1992-
St. Johns, Stillwater
Joseph Townsend, Pastor 1999-2002
Desmond Okpogba, Sts. Monica's & Augustine, Tulsa 1999-
Kenneth J. Harder, Pastor 2002-2002
David Medina, Associate Pastor 2002-2002
Sts. Peter and Paul, Cushing
Paul Obi Amaliri, Pastor 2002-2004
St. John's, Stillwater
Kenneth J. Harder, Pastor 2004-Nov, 2005
Edward Yew, Associate Pastor 2004-Nov, 2005
Vincent J. Anthony, Associate Pastor 2004-Nov, 2005
Sts. Peter and Paul, Cushing
Paul Obi Amaliri, Administrator Nov. 2005-July 15, 2008
Deacon Glenn Collum July 2007-April 2018
Rev. Father Matthew G. La Chance, Pastor July 15, 2008 - June 24, 2012
Rev. Father Emmanuel-Lugard Nduka, Pastor July 1, 2012 - June 30, 2022
Deacon David Hamell June 17, 2018 - 2021
Deacon Kenny Longbrake June 17, 2018 -
Father Desmond Ibeneme July 1, 2022 -

Map and Mass Times ~ The Priests of S.J.: Past & Present ~ History of St. Johns
Biographies of St. John ~ Sister Churches ~ Catholic Links ~ HOME
Thank You Father Desmond! ~ St. John's Hymn ~ CONTACT
St. John's Kateri Circle